www.tierraentertainment.com is making a remake of QFG2.
And nah, they're not going to make multiplayer QFG5.
Dissapointing but true :(.
And when they say 'remake' they're doing it ala point and click mouse interface
... So it'll be just like all the others. Can't wait.
aA
...Temporary Scars...February Stars...
-------------------------------------------------
a|A
akA V3 - http://members.optusnet.com.au/tomgupper
EMAIL - tomgupper@...
-------------------------------------------------
----- Original Message -----
From: Kenza SarJinnorra
To: qfg@yahoogroups.com
Sent: Friday, October 31, 2003 2:41 PM
Subject: Re: [quest for glory] Re: QfG2 remake...
*blinks* what??? they are making a remake??? really? like a new QfG? whoa..
that would be just too good to be true.. if it was done well... or did i
just miss something here? i noticed they had ALOT more QfG stuff on their
site then they used to and i was thinking.. 'cant they not do that if all
the stuff is still owned by seirra?' or did seirra finally give them the
rights for it?
*blinks again* im probly all wrong right? would be nice tho for qfg to make
a comeback... actually it would be awsome... yup.. then if they did then
they could make the multiplayer qfg5 game they were going to make... hmm
fun... yup... *keeps dreaming*
do ya think they would remake all of them if they could?
~Kenza~
----Original Message Follows----
From: "vile82" <vile82@...>
Reply-To: qfg@yahoogroups.com
To: qfg@yahoogroups.com
Subject: [quest for glory] Re: QfG2 remake...
Date: Fri, 31 Oct 2003 00:48:56 -0000
Whoopee! It has been a while since I walked into this djinni joint.
Anyhoots, I'm not too excited about the remake. Maybe if they'll
stick with the original keyboard interface.. I have never liked the
mouse clicking thingies and the QfG1 remake was just HORRIBLE. Give
me my old EGA version anytime!
-vile creature
_________________________________________________________________
Help STOP SPAM with the new MSN 8 and get 2 months FREE*
http://join.msn.com/?page=dept/bcomm&pgmarket=en-ca&RU=http%3a%2f%2fjoin.msn.com\
%2f%3fpage%3dmisc%2fspecialoffers%26pgmarket%3den-ca
Yahoo! Groups Sponsor
Your use of Yahoo! Groups is subject to the Yahoo! Terms of Service.
---
Thats right, aA has scanned this email, and its clean ... CLEAN! [ ps - this
is an auto generated message ... not a senile computer ]
Checked by AVG anti-virus system (http://www.grisoft.com).
Version: 6.0.532 / Virus Database: 326 - Release Date: 10/27/2003
[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]