Although I agree with those who say let the mystery unfold as it
will, I'm curious about how well the "puppetmasters" have covered
their tracks.
As previously noted, all of the .com/.org domains are registered to
the female members of Ghapetto family (Anna, Bianca, Carla). The .ro
addresses (also previously noted: .ro is the country domain for
Romania) are all registered to Doug Zartman. Doug was a part of
Bungie, the legendary Macintosh game house behind Marathon, which was
recently sold to Microsoft.
The reason I'm curious is that the .com/.org domains have postal
mailboxes listed in their whois records:
http://www.whois.net/whois.cgi2?d=coronersweb.org
http://www.whois.net/whois.cgi2?d=metropolitanlivinghomes.com
http://www.whois.net/whois.cgi2?d=familychan.org
etc.
The .ro domains, however, have a legitimate contact address:
person: Doug Zartman
address: 2015 220th Ave SE
address: Sammamish
address: WA 98075
address: US
phone: +1 425 7061922
e-mail: aghaepetto@...
(see http://ftp.rnc.ro/cgi-bin/whois?whois=familiasalla-es.ro)
All of them are registered to the same email address. Being the
curious type, I called the number and got the standard "Your call has
been forward to a voicemail system." and then a female voice
saying "Anna Ghaepetto" and then "is on the phone. Please leave a
message at the tone." Just to be sure, I waited a few minutes and
called again - the second time I got the standard "is not available"
message.
The address maps quite happily in MapQuest (apologies for the long
URL):
http://www.mapquest.com/cgi-bin/ia_find?link=btwn/twn-
map_results&random=110&event=find_search&uid=ubo6z8e63ew3d9jd:zsu0anqy
2&SNVData=&address=2015+220th+Ave+SE&city=Sammamish&State=WA&Zip=98075
&Find+Map.x=0&Find+Map.y=0
Anyone near or in Sammamish WA want to take a drive by and see what's
there? Look for billboards, posters, etc.
chesh